Sailors of Stonehenge

It has taken me four years to write “Sailors of Stonehenge,” but it was worth the effort. I had to study about prehistory, astronomy, archaeology, mythology, navigation… and to gain some knowledge about all these matters has been a reward in itself.

When I now contemplate the same starry sky our ancestors looked at with admiration, I feel it like a familiar landscape, as if suddenly I could bridge the millennia that separate us. And you too can have now a similar feeling after reading “Sailors of Stonehenge,” because you too will learn about all these subjects, regardless you agree or not with the theories I put forward in it.

I wanted to include plenty of pictures and figures to make its reading more pleasant, and so I ended up inserting almost one illustration per page. I also chose a slightly larger format than the typical 9×6 inches to make it more roomy, and decided (against the advice of editors), to include footnotes wherever I thought it was necessary to clarify a point or to give additional information. My only purpose was to not lose any reader… (now you can tell me if I succeeded or failed).

If you think this is an interesting book, please lend it or let others know about it. (By the way, I’d appreciate if you could stop by the Amazon page and leave a comment.) Thanks for helping, and I hope you’ll enjoy it!

You can buy “Sailors of Stonehenge” by clicking on its cover, at the sidebar.

I also published it in Spanish, in case you prefer this option, as “Marineros de piedra,” and signed it with my full name (José Manuel Gómez Vega).

Just a warning note: Besides knowing the true history behind Stonehenge or Atlantis, “Sailors of Stonehenge” may change all your preconceived ideas about human history.

Sailors of Stonehenge

3 thoughts on “Sailors of Stonehenge

  1. Anna says:

    Congratulations on the publication of your book Manuel! Having read it in advance I can only say that it is an exciting book, a really fresh look at the history of human culture, full of fascinating information from different areas such as astronomy, archaeology, history and mythology. The combination of all these ends up in a surprising new puzzle that provides us with a totally different image of how are ancestors brought the starry sky into their lives and made history out of it. And, yes, the “Sailors of Stonehenge” can and do change a lot of our preconceived ideas about human past -all the more reason to be grateful for it!

    1. Anna, you’re an angel. Your words are balsamic for a novel author trying his best to offer a different view about mankind. And knowing that you speak not only as a friend but as an expert in classical mythology (and from Greece!) makes them even more powerful and appreciated. Thank you!

  2. Anna says:

    This was my honest opinion about your book, Manuel and I’m sure anyone who reads it will appreciate it as much. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful insight into human history!

Leave a comment